Intergovernmental Status is on its way!

The Convention will enter into force on 22 August 2024. The intergovernmental Organization will be created and the transition period will begin.

The first 30 States to ratify, accept, approve, or accede to the Convention on the International Organization for Marine Aids to Navigation are Singapore, Norway, Japan, Malaysia, India, Panama, The Netherlands, The United Kingdom, Canada, Spain, Romania, Saudi Arabia, Republic of Korea, France, Denmark, Finland, Cuba, Slovenia, Ireland, Sweden, Albania, Tunisia, Mexico,  Oman, Germany, China, Portugal, Bulgaria, Croatia, Egypt.

A special page dedicated to the change of status is available here.